The Equestrian Federation of Hong Kong, China Jumping Horse of the Year Show 2024 Time Table

Beas River Equestrian Centre 28 April 2024 (Sun)



Updated on 25 April 2024 (Thu)

Competition Paddock

Time	Class Name	Judges
10:00 a.m.	Class 4 (85cm) - EFHKC Gold Competition (Non-Ranking Class) Art. 274.2.5 (Table A, Special Two-Phase Competition)	
11:10 a.m.	Class 5 (95cm) - EFHKC Platinum Competition (Ranking Class) Art. 274.2.5 (Table A, Special Two-Phase Competition)	Ms. Alice Mak - President Ms. Jennifer Ho - Member
12:10 n.n.	Class 6 (105cm) - EFHKC Diamond Competition (Ranking Class) Art. 238.2.1 (Table A, One Round Against the Clock without Jump-Off)	Dr. Linda Lam - Member
12:55 n.n.	Class 7 (125cm) - EFHKC Grand Prix / Grimshaw Plate (Ranking Class) Art. 238.2.2 (Table A, One Round Against the Clock with jump off for equality of penalties for first place)	

Notice to Riders

- All mounted prize giving immediately after each class
- Show jackets are compulsory for all prize giving ceremonies
- Winners of Team Challenge will be awarded after class 7
- Top five athletes of each competition are required to participate in a mounted prize giving ceremony if the weather allows
- All members of the three winning teams for the team challenge are also required to participate in a mounted prize giving if the weather allows
- Announcements regarding mounted presentation will be made during the course of the competition
- Athletes who fail to participate in prize giving without prior permission from Ground Jury and Event Director will forfeit prizes and points

Wearing show jackets for competitions in the heat

WBGT	Advice
<27	Riding jackets must be worn for all competitions
27-31	Judges may consider waiving riding jackets for competitions
>31	Riding jackets must be waived
* 4 4 1 1 4 1	4 - 14 - 4 1 1 4 - 4 4 4 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
*Athletes who	compete without a jacket must meet the requirements outlined in Jumping Rules Article 256.1.2 and 256.1.3

Show Director: Mr. Joss Gray
Chief Steward: Mr. Johnny Lee

Steward: Ms. Astrid Angvik
Show Secretaries: Mr. Yung Lai, Ms Wendy Hung

Course Designer: Mr. Olaf Petersen (GER)
Course Builder Team: Mr. Michael Sin

Course Builder Team: Mr. Michael Sin Mr. Dave Ho Ms. Debbie Lee Mr. Martin Leong Ms. Tracy Lung

Mr. Neng

Event Treating Veterinarian: Dr. Adrian Farrington Medical Team: HKJC Medical Team

The Equestrian Federation of Hong Kong, China

Jumping Horse of the Year Show 2024 Beas River Equestrian Centre 28 April 2024 (Sun) Running Order



Ms. Alice Mak (HKG) Ms. Jennifer Ho (HKG) President of Ground Jury: Member of Ground Jury: Member of Ground Jury: Dr. Linda Lam (HKG)

Class: 4 - EFHKC Gold Competition (Non-Ranking Class)
Height: 85cm
Article: Art. 274.2.5 (Table A, Special Two-Phase Competition)
Time: 10:00 a.m.
Arena: Competition Paddock

No.	Rider	Bridle No.	Horse	Horse No.	Club	Jump Fault (1st Phase)	Jump Fault (2nd Phase)	Award
1	Austin Tam	792	Katie	PX079	LWSC			
2	Sophia Leung	632	Supreme Essence	N401	TPRS			
3	Fabiola Chong	775	Istanbul Bey	A111	BREC			
4	Anson Tam	834	Nancy Drew	PX086	LWSC			
5	Fu Ka Ching	806	Ballafada Star	RD052	BREC			
6	Aline Lerond	692	Autopay	A027	TPRS			
7	Jessica Wiliams	786	New Elegance	A416	LWSC			
8	Noah Zhu	753	Sexy Junior	HX122	BREC			
9	Rosy Zheng	653	Shiny Day	M131	LWSC			
10	Kwan Kim Hung	673	Great Tiger Claws	V360	BREC			
11	Malin Palsson	660	Harvey	HR110	TPRS			
12	Alexis Shie	812	Baby Dragon	C380	BREC			
13	Emily Chow	654	Cape the Faith	V349	BREC			
14	Fabiola Chong	566	Telecom Supremo	M328	BREC			
15	Oliver Stapleton	675	Good View Delight	T166	BREC			

Class: 5 - EFHKC Platinum Competition (Ranking Class)

Height: 95cm

Article: Art. 274.2.5 (Table A, Special Two-Phase Competition)
Time: 11:10a.m.
Arena: Competition Paddock

No.	Rider	Bridle No.	Horse	Horse No.	Club	Jump Fault (1st Phase)	Time Taken (2nd Phase)	Award
1	Fabiola Chong	775	Istanbul Bay	A111	BREC			
2	Christian Allderidge	784	Come On Wongchoy	A285	LWSC			
3	Carrie Wang	644	Норе	PX069	LWSC			
4	Jeffrey Wong	688	Rock Emperor	HX125	LWSC			
5	Jessica Wiliams	786	New Elegance	A416	LWSC			
6	Oliver Stapleton	675	Good View Delight	T166	BREC			
7	Noah Zhu	753	Sexy Junior	HX122	BREC			
8	Aline Lerond	692	Autopay	A027	TPRS			
9	Sarah Broderick	783	Over And Out	HX130	LWSC			
10	Fabiola Chong	566	Telecom Supremo	M328	BREC			

Class: 6 - EFHKC Diamond Competition (Ranking Class)
Height: 105cm
Article: Art. 238.2.1 (Table A, One Round Against the Clock without Jump-Off)
Time: 12:10n.n.
Arena: Competition Paddock

No.	Rider	Bridle No.	Horse	Horse No.	Club	Jump Fault	Time Taken	Time Penalty	Total Penalty	Award
1	Sarah Broderick	783	Over And Out	HX130	LWSC					
2	Christian Allderidge	784	Come On Wongchoy	A285	LWSC					
3	Carrie Wang	644	Норе	PX069	LWSC					
4	Charmaine Ip	880	Little Lady Van 'T Eigenlo	HX151	LWSC					
5	Jeffrey Wong	688	Rock Emperor	HX125	LWSC					

Class: 7 - EFHKC Grand Prix / Grimshaw Plate (Ranking Class)

Height: 125cm

Article: Art. 238.2.2 (Table A, One Round Against the Clock with jump off for equality of penalties for first place)
Time: 12:55 p.m.

Arena: Competition Paddock

No.	Rider	Bridle No.	Horse	Horse No.	Club	Jump Fault	Jump-off Fault	Jump-off Time Taken	Award
1	Christian Allderidge	787	Puccini	HX138	LWSC				
2	Charmaine Ip	880	Little Lady Van 'T Eigenlo	HX151	LWSC				
3	Samantha Dicristina	836	Cadie	HX139	LWSC				